Copa Chile Draw plus some goals and stuff

Can Catolica defend the title they won last year (img:

The draw for the 2012 Copa Chile was made on Tuesday with the teams from the qualifying rounds joining the 18 Primera Divisón in eight groups of four teams. The groups were split regionally adding extra interest to the group games.

GRUPO 1: Puerto Montt, Unión Temuco, Iberia, Universidad de Concepción

GRUPO 2: Deportes Concepción, Lota Schwager, Ñublense, Huachipato

GRUPO 3: Colchagua, San Antonio Unido, Rangers, O’Higgins

GRUPO 4: Magallanes, Audax Italiano, Unión Española, Universidad Católica

GRUPO 5: Barnechea, Unión San Felipe, Palestino, Colo Colo

GRUPO 6; Santiago Morning, Unión La Calera, Santiago Wanderers, Universidad de Chile

GRUPO 7: Trasandino, Coquimbo Unido, Deportes La Serena, Cobresal

GRUPO 8; Arica, Deportes Iquique, Antofagasta, Cobreloa

The Copa commences on the 8th of August.

Universidad Católica are the current holders.

Continue reading